Choose the right plan for you

Billed annually - Save 20%

Billed monthly

Basic

for collaborative product discovery and iteration planning

  • unlimited story maps
  • unlimited viewer
  • smart cards
  • user personas
  • release management
  • status reports
  • Slack integration
  • brainstorming mode
  • presenter mode
  • $19

    per month / workspace
    which includes the first editor

    $9

    additional editors per month

    No. of editors: 1
    (+ unlimited users)

    Price: 19 $ per month

    (billed annually)

    Popular

    Standard

    for highly productive workflows with hassle-free integration

    all Basic features +

  • JIRA integration
  • Azure DevOps integration
  • TFS integration
  • Trello integration
  • GitHub integration
  • Pivotal Tracker integration
  • import/export Excel
  • collections
  • private link sharing
  • $26

    per month / workspace
    which includes the first editor

    $12

    additional editors per month

    No. of editors: 1
    (+ unlimited users)

    Price: 26 $ per month

    (billed annually)

    Pro

    advanced data protection with corporate security features

    all Standard features +

  • SSO with SAML 2.0
  • email based access control
  • IP based access control
  • security audit logging
  • custom password policy
  • advanced JIRA security
  • Azure DevOps impersonation
  • priority support
  • $45

    per month / workspace
    which includes the first editor

    $15

    additional editors per month

    No. of editors: 1
    (+ unlimited users)

    Price: 45 $ per month

    (billed annually)

    Enterprise

    custom contract and priority support

    all Pro features +


    more than 40 users

    Custom contracts

    Volume discounts

    Invoicing

    Custom security review

    Live onboarding

    STORY MAPPING FEATURES

    BASIC

    STANDARD

    PRO

    Unlimited story maps

    Custom card labels

    Card annotations

    User personas

    Custom estimations

    Story map collections

    COLLABORATION FEATURES

    BASIC

    STANDARD

    PRO

    Unlimited viewers

    Viewers can comment

    Mentions

    Brainstorming mode

    Presenter mode

    Email notifications

    Board discussion

    Private link sharing

    BACKLOG MANAGEMENT FEATURES

    BASIC

    STANDARD

    PRO

    Card status

    Release management (details, date, status)

    Search&Filter

    Status reports

    Unlimited attachments

    INTEGRATION FEATURES

    BASIC

    STANDARD

    PRO

    Slack integration

    JIRA integration

    Azure DevOps @ TFS integration

    Trello integration

    GitHub & GitHub Enterprise integration

    Pivotal Tracker integration

    Flowdock integration

    Excell import/export

    JIRA impersonation

    Azure DevOps impersonation

    SECURITY FEATURES

    BASIC

    STANDARD

    PRO

    Secure infrastructure

    Data encryption & hashing

    Continuous data backup

    Access control

    Security auditing

    SAML based SSO

    Approved IP ranges

    Domain based access control

    Pricing FAQ

    How does the 14-day free trial work?

    When you sign up for a new StoriesOnBoard account you are automatically given a free, no-obligation trial for 14 days. No credit card or payment information is required when signing up. During the trial period you may use the full extent of your account features. After the trial expires, if you do not subscribe to a paid plan you’ll be able to access and download your data, but you won’t be able to modify them.

    What does the term "editor" mean? How number of editors are calculated in a subscription?

    An editor is a user account in a workspace who’s workspace role is member, admin or subscription admin. All members of the workspace with these roles are counted as editors against your subscription plan. Editors in a workspace can have admin, member or viewer roles on the story maps in the workspace.

    What does the term “viewer” mean? What does it mean that a subscription can have unlimited number of viewers?

    A viewer is a user account in a workspace who’s workspace role is observer. Observers in a workspace can only have viewer role on the story maps. They can access any content of a story map and comment on the cards, but they can’t add or modify any content on the map.

    How are the accounts billed?

    Once you have upgraded to a paid plan from a trial account your billing period will begin immediately and your credit card will be charged for the first month. Each subsequent month after the first you will be charged the monthly rate of the selected plan.

    When can I cancel my subscription? Can I get a refund?

    Paid accounts can be downgraded or cancelled at any time, and you will not be charged again. We do not offer refunds on any charges that have already been incurred for the current billing cycle.