Pricing Plans

Basic

$ 7

/ editor / month

or $ 5.83 when billed yearly

in packages of 1, 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30,
35, 40, 45, 50 editors

  • unlimited maps
  • unlimited viewers
  • real-time collaboration
  • keyboard shortcuts
  • markdown formatting
  • attachments to cards
  • custom card colors
  • comment on cards
  • follow a presenter
  • first 30 days free

Standard

$ 9

/ editor / month

or $ 7.5 when billed yearly

in packages of 3, 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30,
35, 40, 45, 50 editors

All Basic features +

  • import/export excel
  • viewers can comment
  • Trello integration
  • Pivotal Tracker integration
  • JIRA integration
  • Slack integration
  • HipChat integration
  • FlowDock integration
  • first 30 days free

Pro

$ 15

/ editor / month

or $ 12.5 when billed yearly

in packages of 10, 15, 20, 25, 30,
35, 40, 45, 50 editors

Coming soon with

All Standard features +

  • Single Sign On with SAML
  • IP based access control
  • Advanced JIRA integration
  • Premium support
  • first 30 days free

Prices are in USD and may be subject to VAT (Value Added Tax) in the EU.

We have special offers for Enterprises looking for larger plans, Agile Trainers, Non-profit organizations, Educational institutes, Open source projects.
Please contact us.

Pricing FAQ

What happens to existing accounts registered in the beta period?

Existing accounts will start their 30 days free trial period from 30th May 2016.

How can I delete my account if I don't want to subscribe?

You can still use StoriesOnBoard for free (with the trial period) till the end of June.
If you'd still like to delete your account, please open your workspace, go to Manage / Workspace Setting menu / Close Workspace tab and choose Delete workspace there.
Please note that it will delete all story maps with all content in the workspace in a non-recoverable way! All means not just the ones you've created, but all the maps that other might have created in the workspace.
If you'd like to just leave the workspace, please ask a workspace administrator to delete your member from Manage / People menu.
Deleting the workspaces doesn't delete your user account. If you'd like to delete your user account too, please open profile menu / Edit profile and select Delete your account tab. There you can delete your user account.

How does the 30-day free trial work?

When you sign up for a new StoriesOnBoard account you are automatically given a free, no-obligation trial for 30 days. No credit card or payment information is required when signing up. During the trial period you may use the full extent of your account features. After the trial expires, if you do not subscribe to a paid plan you’ll be able to access and download your data, but you won’t be able to modify them.

What if I have multiple workspaces?

A subscription is a workspace in StoriesOnBoard. This means that if you had multiple workspaces during the beta period and you’d like to have only one subscription, you need to move your story maps into one workspace. You can find more information about moving story maps into another workspace in our blog post.

What does the term “editor” mean? How number of editors are calculated in a subscription?

An editor is a user account in a workspace who’s workspace role is member, admin or subscription admin. All members of the workspace with these roles are counted as editors against your subscription plan.
Editors in a workspace can have admin, member or viewer roles on the story maps in the workspace.

What does the term “viewer” mean? What does it mean that a subscription can have unlimited number of viewers?

A viewer is a user account in a workspace who’s workspace role is observer. Observers in a workspace can only have viewer role on the story maps. They can access any content of a story map and comment on the cards, but they can’t add or modify any content on the map.

How are the accounts billed?

Once you have upgraded to a paid plan from a trial account your billing period will begin immediately and your credit card will be charged for the first month. Each subsequent month after the first you will be charged the monthly rate of the selected plan.

When can I cancel my subscription? Can I get a refund?

Paid accounts can be downgraded or cancelled at any time, and you will not be charged again. We do not offer refunds on any charges that have already been incurred for the current billing cycle.

Contact Us

Have questions? Need help?

Feel free to contact us at

feedback@storiesonboard.com     Mobile Analytics

Learn     Video intro       Blog     Status     About     Term of Service     Privacy policy